Ohio State Fair to return in 2022, according to Governor DeWine

2022 Ohio State Fair (Governor Mike DeWine)

TOLEDO, Ohio — Ohio Governor Mike DeWine and Ohio Expo Center & State Fair General Manager Virgil Strickler announced Friday that the 2022 Ohio State Fair will be held July 27th and run through August 7th.

During the 2019 Ohio State Fair, 934,925 people attended during the event’s 12-day run. These attendees came from each of Ohio’s 88 counties, all 50 states, the District of Columbia, as well as Canada and Mexico.

The first big-name acts in this year’s Ohio State Fair Concert & Event Series will be announced by the Ohio Expo Center and State Fair on Monday, March 7, with additional announcements to follow on March 21st and April 4th.

To sign up to be the first to know about the new acts, and get access to pre-sale ticket opportunities, sign up to receive the Ohio State Fair’s newsletters at ohiostatefair.com.

The fair plans to follow all applicable state and local COVID-19 guidance.

Admission and Parking:

Hours of operation
Monday through Friday: 10 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
*Except Sunday, August 7, when admission gates close at 6 p.m.

Gate admission prices

Adults (ages 13-59): $10
Youth (ages 6-12): $8
Senior (ages 60+): $8
Children five and under : Free
General Parking: Free

Rides
Midway Hours:
Wednesday, July 27: 11 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Thursday, July 28: 11 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Friday, July 29: 11 a.m. to Midnight
Saturday, July 30: 10 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Sunday, July 31: 10 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Monday, Aug. 1: 11 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 2: 11 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 3 (Sensory-friendly morning): 10 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Thursday, Aug. 4: 11 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Friday, Aug. 5: 11 a.m. to Midnight
Saturday, Aug. 6: 10 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 7: 10 a.m. to 10 p.m.

--

--

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store
Jaden Jefferson

Jaden Jefferson

🎥 MMJ / Reporter, Anchor🎤 🗞 | Dog lover! 🐾 | Taco. Fanatic. 🌮 | #Vaccinated | IG: @jaden_reports | Story idea? jadenjeffersonreports@gmail.com / DMs