Toledo Mayor Wade Kapszukiewicz hosts inauguration ceremony Monday

Inauguration Ceremony (Jaden Jefferson)

TOLEDO, Ohio — Monday, Toledo Mayor Wade Kapszukiewicz was sworn in for a second term as the city’s 58th mayor, while six newly-elected council members were sworn in, as well.

Michele Grim, Cerssandra McPherson, Tiffany Preston-Whitman, Katie Moline, Nick Komives, and George Sarantou received a standing ovation following their group swearing-in.

Watch the full story, here.

Kapszukiewicz says 2022 will be a big year for the city of Toledo, even teasing a major announcement later in the week. He adds that the city will be repairing more residential road than in years past, and that executing the Toledo Recovery Plan will be a priority of his in the coming months.



Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store
Jaden Jefferson

Jaden Jefferson


🎥 MMJ / Reporter, Anchor🎤 🗞 | Dog lover! 🐾 | Taco. Fanatic. 🌮 | #Vaccinated | IG: @jaden_reports | Story idea? / DMs